RSS

Reviewing My “40 Things” 15 Years Later (4 of 40)

17 Mar

“I am not, nor do I want to be, a religious person.”

I was born into The Catholics vs. The Jews feud like the Hatfields and McCoys. I was baptized in a Roman Catholic church as an infant and confirmed in a Reform Jewish synagogue at fifteen. They joked that I was covered either way.

Half Breed was one of my favorite songs in elementary school and I became a huge Cher fan.

I was a self-declared atheist. My sister chose to become extremely Christian ~ not Amish or Mennonite, but just under their radar.

Events that transpired following my CLL diagnosis led me to macrobiotics and belief in a spiritual force in the universe. However, I have never and have no intention of ever believing or joining any organized religion.

40 Things I learned During First Year After CLL Diagnosis

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2015 in Music Videos, Writing

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
