RSS

Petition for Protective Order Incidents (11 of 11)

09 Mar

On the morning of 8/28/2014, at Highway 6 and Boyrum Street, I began walking across the highway to Burger King. My sister and young niece were in a vehicle at the light waiting to turn to meet me there. I saw him loitering outside Burger King. I turned around and walked to Hy-Vee supermarket’s parking lot. My sister had driven there so I got in her vehicle.

The three of us watched him ride a bicycle circling the lot, up and down side streets, even behind dumpsters — searching for me. Then he met his friend Peter (who was also on a bike) outside the liquor department.

My sister (an Air Force veteran) is afraid to be with me anywhere in Iowa City now. The police told him and Peter I want no contact with either of them and advised me to seek a protective order.

Note: Peter is a fake name he told to my roommates. I learned his real name at a later date.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2015 in Sociopaths, Writing

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Petition for Protective Order Incidents (11 of 11)

  1. concernedmum7

    March 28, 2015 at 9:00 pm

    I am sorry to hear u are going through this. I hope u keep yourself safe and can soon look back on this situation while not still in it . My family and I are in the same situation so I truly do understand. U be safe.

     
    • JoAnn Bianchi Brown

      March 29, 2015 at 12:13 pm

      Thank you for your caring comments. I am determined to reclaim my life. I’m sorry to hear that you and your family are in a similar situation and wish you well.

       

Leave a Reply

 
