RSS

Fatal or Fable?

09 Feb

This morning, I heard that Bruce Jenner was involved in a fatal accident in California. He was involved in but not responsible for the accident.

Five years ago, I was involved in an allegedly fatal accident in California. I was involved in but not responsible for the accident.

It was a Monday morning. I had recently purchased gasoline and coffee with a one hundred-dollar bill at a mountain highway gas station. I was wearing a seatbelt and driving the speed limit in the slow lane. I glanced in my rearview mirror and saw a vehicle behind me. That was the last time I saw the vehicle.

They said the vehicle was traveling 100 mph when it slammed into the back of my SUV, catapulting me airborne off the road, flipping, and crashing down to the bottom of the hillside.

They said the occupants of the other vehicle died. I don’t know if this is fact or fiction. I never saw or heard a media report of this accident anywhere— newspaper, television, radio, or internet. Why no report? Isn’t a fatal accident newsworthy?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2015 in Writing

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
